Reviews - Professional Rehabilitation Services

Reviews

Professional Rehabilitation Services takes great care to provide personal, specialized services to our patients. Please click the links below and take some time to read what our patients are saying!

Rated 5/5 based on 99 customer reviews
"Very professional and polite. Would recommend this facility and staff to anyone "
Jul 16, 2019
"Great work!"
Jul 15, 2019
"Everyone is very professional! Dr DeFalco is very knowledgable and clearly explains everything to the patient. "
Jul 10, 2019
"Excellent staff. Well versed in aspects of rehab. Highly recommend. "
Jul 05, 2019
"Very professional and a pleasure to do bussiness with. would recommend to anyone needing this service. thanks to the whole staff."
Jun 28, 2019
"Great experience. "
Jun 28, 2019
"I have been very satisfied with the care and treatment I have received here from all the therapists here. "
Jun 19, 2019
"I really enjoyed coming here. I know I wouldn't be as mobile if I hadn't had physical therapy. The people here are very knowledgeable and friendly."
Jun 14, 2019
"Staff is knowledgeable, friendly, considerate. Most of all able to help to reduce pain and enable me to have much better function. Most pleased. "
Jun 13, 2019
"All therapist were very nice and professional! They got my shoulder mobility back in no time. "
Jun 11, 2019
"Excellent service.no waiting. All personnel works together"
Jun 06, 2019
"It is a great place to get the PT done. Everyone who works here are friendly and treat you well. I will be back when I have my other knee done"
Jun 06, 2019
"This staff in Pawleys Island is professional,accommodating and flexible with patient services while still maintaining a personal feel. I would recommend PRS to anyone."
Jun 05, 2019
"N/A"
Jun 05, 2019
"Great experience. Excellent and knowledgeable staff."
Jun 05, 2019
"Had a very positive experience. Everyone was very helpful and patient. Will be back if needed. George S"
Jun 04, 2019
"I would recommend this physical therapy office and I have already. Very professional and caring staff They have gone over and above. "
Jun 03, 2019
"Rich is very knowledgable about many different techniques. After 9 months of pain, he had me basically pain free after 1 month. Thank you."
Jun 03, 2019
"Dr.Karl, Paige, Elaine and all the staff helped me tremendously with my pain and movement issues. Very competent professionals, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Grateful for their help and availability when I was in need. "
May 31, 2019
"The best!!"
May 30, 2019
"They are the best. Completely satisfied!!!"
May 30, 2019
"This is the best physical therapy group that I have ever been to. Everyone was so professional and helpful. "
May 28, 2019
"Professionalism at it's best. I can't say enough positive things about the entire staff. "
May 24, 2019
"Came in with hardly being able to walk and leaving hardly using a cane. The staff in Little River was great and accommodating. Will come back if necessary."
May 24, 2019
"Been treated well. The folks in Little River helped me so much."
May 24, 2019
"A wonderful place to have therapy from my knee replacement. Zack and Amanda are very professional. I would recommend for any type of PTthat you need!"
May 22, 2019
" I have been multiple time for hips, back and knee and always get relief.The people that work there are great,and friendly."
May 22, 2019
"Everyone was very kind and caring "
May 21, 2019
"Rich and team are fantastic. Rich resolved my tendinitis issues in my elbow and Achilles in 7 weeks, when I thought I was going to need tendon debridement. Staff is top notch and I would never go anywhere else for PT."
May 17, 2019
"Very competent staff. Also very pleasant and compassionate. Thanks so much. "
May 15, 2019
"I was very pleased with my therapy sessions. All the therapists were friendly as well as very professional."
May 13, 2019
"I had a wonderful experience and everybody was cordial and nice."
May 13, 2019
"The staff was most cooperative and very helpful. "
May 03, 2019
"Staff is great very friendly and helpful I would strongly recommend to family and friends"
May 03, 2019
"Great staff and excellent service. Best PT treatment I have ever had!"
May 02, 2019
"Rich and his staff were excellent.This is the only place I would come to for my problem. Would highly recommend them."
May 02, 2019
"Great place for PT, staff takes the time to ask how you are doing with each visit and will address any concerns and they take care to ensure you don't over do it in each session...."
May 01, 2019
"Zack is very knowledgeable and spends time to explain treatment required. Will definitely come back when needed. "
May 01, 2019
"Zack is very knowledgeable and spends time to explain treatment required. Will definitely come back when needed. "
May 01, 2019
"The staff is all excellent, knowledgeable and attentive. My pain has improved and I am able to participate in activities that I was limited in before.I am very pleased with the treatment I have received here."
May 01, 2019
"When I first came to PT, I had a lot of difficulty with basic living skills, due to injuring my hip. After PT, I am not hindered in any way, and I have no discomfort. "
Apr 30, 2019
"5"
Apr 29, 2019
"Every visit was a worthwhile visit...my elbow and shoulder injury had continuos improvement the first experience with dry needling. Dr Rich and staff are always pleasant and professional. "
Apr 26, 2019
"All staff are very friendly but professional at the same time. They push you when you need to be pushed to make sure you get back to 100%. The office staff is very accommodating and helpful. Thanks for all your help."
Apr 25, 2019
"Amazing care and professional staff! Will recommend to anyone in need of physical therapy! "
Apr 23, 2019
"Flexible with scheduling, very friendly staff, excellent results. Highly recommend them for physical therapy. "
Apr 22, 2019
" Zach is amazing. Such a brilliant young man. He has helped me so much. I would highly recommend him to everyone. "
Apr 22, 2019
"I am very thankful for the caring professional staff. They guided me through exercises and administered massages, dry needle, and stretches followed by heat therapy. I feel as if I have been given a new lease on life."
Apr 19, 2019
"This is a wonderful place. Everyone is so caring and they listen to everything you have to say."
Apr 18, 2019
"The therapy made a significant difference in my neck and shoulder pain.the staff are very caring and professional. They adjusted the therapy to meet my needs as they changed."
Apr 18, 2019
"Very friendly and professional. "
Apr 18, 2019
"Amazing how quick I have recovered from my knee injury. Everyone is very compassionate and helpful. Making sure to get me better at my pace. Love everyone..."
Apr 16, 2019
"Very positive experience..Everyone was super wonderful and professional.. Would recommend this office to family and friends.."
Apr 16, 2019
"Lisa and her staff were really fantastic. They helped me thru pelvic flr and costochrondritis therapy. Highly recommend your team!"
Apr 16, 2019
"Caring friendly staff with a full recovery!"
Apr 16, 2019
"Lisa and her staff are the best! Third time I've needed PT. I will always come here."
Apr 15, 2019
"I would reccomend this highly. You have all been great in caring for me. I appreciate all of you. Thank you Rich for your extra care to my treatment."
Apr 15, 2019
"Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would go back of I needed too. Thank you."
Apr 11, 2019
"Everyone here has been great. The were very attentive to my issue and found the right exercises to relieve my problem. I appreciate the team approach and the fact that they always saw me on time. A great team."
Apr 09, 2019
"I feel that everyone who worked with me was very knowledgable in helping me improve. I am very satisfied and I may be back when I return to MB in the fall."
Apr 05, 2019
"Great experience! I I gained more flexibility then I expected."
Apr 04, 2019
"I have been given great therapy from all the staff as well as encouragement. Thankful for this facility and how close it is to home. "
Apr 03, 2019
"Great team!I have enjoyed the team and the skill for identification of best therapy for improvement. I highly recommend them!"
Apr 03, 2019
"Great service, great staff"
Apr 02, 2019
"Greet job they all knew what to do to get me out of pain. If I need PT I will definitely come here."
Apr 02, 2019
"Excellent staff and very professional ,when highly recomend"
Mar 29, 2019
"I know it helped. They are wonderful. They were so concerned with your health. "
Mar 29, 2019
"Zach and Amanda are great! Friendly! You enjoy therapy instead of dreading the workout. Speedy recovery!"
Mar 28, 2019
"Received great service."
Mar 28, 2019
"Excellent care. Thank you for your help.I am vastly improved."
Mar 28, 2019
"All staff were very professional and concerned with the end goal of getting my knee back to 100%."
Mar 28, 2019
"Everything was great.Everyone was very helpful.A very good group to work with."
Mar 27, 2019
"Staff was very friendly and would recommend to anyone."
Mar 27, 2019
"Highly recommend! Great experience "
Mar 26, 2019
"Excellent everyone friendly and professional highly recommend "
Mar 25, 2019
"Very satisfied with all therapy and therapists "
Mar 22, 2019
"karl and staff always great and on time with appointments.always felling better after apiontments."
Mar 19, 2019
"Great staff. Lisa knows her stuff very professional"
Mar 19, 2019
"I can't begin to express my appreciation with the PT staff here in Little River. I am finally back to my normal and I can function to the best of my ability. I would highly recommend Karl, and the staff. In the event I am in need of PT service, I will be back. My husband came here as well and speaks very highly of them as well. They are knowledgeable, compassionate and very curtious."
Mar 18, 2019
"I can't begin to express my appreciation with the PT staff here in Little River. I am finally back to my normal and I can function to the best of my ability. I would highly recommend Karl, and the staff. In the event I am in need of PT service, I will be back. My husband came here as well and speaks very highly of them as well. They are knowledgeable, compassionate and very curtious."
Mar 18, 2019
"Very professional, team works very well together, and will highly recommend."
Mar 15, 2019
"Highly recommend, best team ever."
Mar 15, 2019
"It worked!"
Mar 15, 2019
"fabulous care and a wonderful group to be with. Lisa is an excellent therapist As well as Sebastian and tyler. "
Mar 14, 2019
"Very knowledgeable, professional.Pain is gone. Very thankful. Would recommend to anyone! Lisa, Tyler, Sebastian are awesome."
Mar 14, 2019
"You guys were great."
Mar 14, 2019
"Best physical therapy you can receive. This is my 3rd return visit."
Mar 07, 2019
"Professional Rehab is awesome. Great experience. "
Mar 05, 2019
"Great job as always. I will continue to recommend others"
Mar 04, 2019
"The BEST!!!!"
Mar 04, 2019
"The staff was very friendly and professional.the overall experience was the best that I have ever had. I would recommend this practice to everyone who needs a truly great physical therapy team."
Mar 04, 2019
"Very personal service, good results, would highly recommend "
Feb 28, 2019
"Very professional and knowledgable staff. Treatment for my shoulder issue was very effective and I returned to my normal actitives."
Feb 27, 2019
"I feel I have much better Control of my pain with the help of my pt. Thank you!"
Feb 27, 2019
"Everything was excellent!"
Feb 27, 2019
"Excellent therapists! I reccomend to anyone who needs treatment. "
Feb 22, 2019
"Professional Rehabilitation therapists are highly qualified and competent. "
Feb 22, 2019
"staff has outstanding attitude added to the highly knowledgeable caring people equals to a great healing experience. great pain relief.. "JP" 10/09/2018"
Oct 09, 2018
"I have been a patient twice in this office. Once for my shoulder the other for my knee replacement. Ricky is awesome as my PT and always there to make you push alittle bit harder. The PTA's are top notch. Vanessa and Tori make you work...no slacking allowed. I would highly recommend this office to anyone. You feel like family there."
Sep 03, 2017

10/8/2013 – This is my experience with Professional Rehabilitation Services. My only hope is that anyone with the back pain that I experienced would seek professional and medical consultation about the source of that pain, and that they would end up with this organization.

It started in the middle of my back to the point that I was constantly putting “Icy Hot Patches” or any other pain relieving medications on my back. But it was interfering with my lifestyle.

I am 76 years old, but pretty active for my age. This pain was not one I could live with, so I went to my primary physician, had numerous x-rays and was found to not have any real bone or disc damage. So, my doctor referred me to Professional Rehabilitation Services.

That was the best decision of my life. They determined that I had discs that were stuck in my back and so they set up a program for me that would loosen up those discs. That has happened.

My pain has gone away and I am beginning to live my full life again. I am still going to be sure that this problem does not come back, and they will give me exercises to do when I am done with my program.

I cannot begin to tell how impressed I have been with Dr. Brian, Jim, Vanessa, Katy & Jesse. They are the most caring, kind and impressive individuals I have ever encountered. So is their office staff.

If you have a problem like I have had, do not hesitate to contact this firm. They are incredible.

Carol R.Z.

10/13/2013 – The treatment I received at Professional Rehabilitation Services was outstanding. Let me qualify that: I was a Paramedic for 35 years, have had a broken ankle and two broken back injuries with herniated discs at L4 and L5. I have had rehab at Kernan’s Hospital and John Hopkins, both in Baltimore, and I feel the attention and treatment that I received at Professional Rehabilitation Services was far superior.

The attention I received as well as advice and just the constant help were always there. It was not a “Go thru the motions process”. The staff actually cared and paid attention to what I was doing all the time. It was quite obvious they enjoyed what they were doing and enjoyed helping people. I wish to compliment Richard and his fine staff for their help.

Thank you.

Roy D.

5/2013 – I appreciated the professional way the staff performed. Everyone was friendly which always helps in making (sometimes) a difficult time much more pleasant. Thank you.

Jane A.

5/2013 – Everyone is professional and concerned for your well-being. Very happy with the results and would again use Professional Rehabilitation Services when necessary.

John C.

5/2013 – Thank you all! You have helped me a great deal. I commend you on how professional your office is run. Never a wait, everything scheduled to run smoothly. All the staff is kind and considerate. Well done!!

Penny A.

5/2013 – I have been very pleased with the care and treatment I received at PRS. The staff is very friendly and professional and the care and support given was appropriate and effective. It has been my pleasure to meet this team of therapists. Thank you for all your help.

Kathleen M.

5/2013 – Professional Rehabilitation Services is certainly true to its name. I truly looked forward to my sessions there. The staff is wonderful and the atmosphere they offer is very warm and friendly. I can’t thank them enough for making me physically fit again.

William G.

5/2013 – The professionalism and dedication of all the therapists was very apparent. Thanks to everyone.

Carol C.

4/2013 – Everyone was professional, Down to Earth! They made me feel better even when an injury and life gets the best of you.

Andrea Z.

4/2013 – Highly well organized and efficient. Carries Physical therapy to a higher level.

James, F. MD

3/2013 – Being a seasonal visitor, it was gratifying to have such top level Professional PT services so readily available. Also, the friendly and hard working staff is very impressive.

John M.

3/2013 – I found the staff in the office and all the therapists caring and informative. All questions were answered with good and understandable wording and reasoning. I enjoyed my time at PT because it was helpful and fun.

Lynn W.

3/2013 – Very Professional staff enjoyed the services you provide and all the people who work for you. Keep up the good work.

Frank M.

3/2013 – A very professional and caring experience through a painful recovery. The office personal and the therapists are exceptional.

Carol F.

3/2013 – The care I received was absolutely fantastic and I honestly was quite discouraged when I first walked in through their doors thinking I might never be able to recover from my “dropped foot” having had previous therapy elsewhere with no results.

2/2013 – Dry needling seems to be the main key to my improvement The staff at Professional rehabilitation is delightful. All are very kind to the people in pain. Thank you.

Richard W.

1/2013 – A great group – treatment, professionalism, quality etc. etc. was of the very highest level.

Valarie L.

1/2013 – Thoroughly enjoyed working with the therapists at your facility. Your clinic is very clean, organized and efficient. It was nice to work with all Licensed Professionals and not aides like other clinics in this area. I enjoyed my time there.

Diane F.

12/2012 – Yes, by far my condition is very much improved. The treatment that I received was excellent and I look forward to my morning sessions with the providers. Everyone was very friendly and professional. The treatment plan was challenging but, it sure worked and I feel great. Thanks everyone.

Wrichidelle B.

12/2012 – I’ve come to feel like “family” when I come to therapy. The caring and kindness from everyone always makes me feel special. What a wonderful group of people. I’ll miss coming.

James S.

11/2012 – Everyone was friendly and professional. I would absolutely recommend Professional Rehabilitation Services and Dr. Brian Kinmartin for anyone requiring your services. Thank you for the pain relief.

John B.

5/2013- I made more progress at Professional Rehabilitation Services than all the weeks I spent in Buffalo doing PT. It was a pleasure to come to rehab; I was always treated with respect and concern for how I was feeling.

Janis W.

5/2013 – I have 40+ years in health care as a clinician, manager, administrator, and educator and have had extensive interaction with Physical Therapists and Physical Therapy Assistants. Richard Owens (Ricky) and his team are among “THE BEST OF THE BEST”. I deeply appreciate their competency and their exemplary caring concern and compassion. I am so grateful for having been their patient/client and for achieving outstanding clinical outcomes. The receptionist for the office is also INCREDIBLE. She exemplifies the BEST OF CUSTOMER SERVICE and I will miss her. Thank You!!

Ellen H.

5/2013 – The entire staff was always professional and friendly. I appreciated always seeing the same therapist it made me feel comfortable and confident that they knew where I was at in my therapy. I have referred others to the office and will continue with confidence.

Valarie G.

5/2013 – The therapy received was extremely helpful in my recovery from surgery. I also enjoyed the experience. Everyone was very knowledgeable and friendly. I have to get my other shoulder rotator cuff repaired. I will most definitely have PRS provide the therapy. Thank you.

Phil B.

5/2013 – Ricky Owens and his staff, which included the front office, were very professional, courteous and thorough during my entire rehab. The facility was always spotless. They always answered all my concerns and made me feel like a major part of the program by keeping me very motivated. It was a superb experience for me.

Joseph S.

5/2013 – The therapy and guidance I received form Richard and his team was excellent. My condition improved much more than I ever expected. They set a routine for me to continue to improve after being discharged from the facility. I have been following it faithfully. I am grateful that Dr. Grant referred me to your facility.

Grace C.

12/2012 – Ricky and his team are excellent. The treatment program was tailored appropriately for the best results. I feel great.

Arnold B.

12/2012 – Your staff & facility are great. I like the way the therapist explained the need for the exercise being described. Because of my treatments we purchased a home gym (Total Gym)So I could continue many of the exercise I did at the office.Thanks to everyone for a job well done.

Bruce L.

5/2013 – Can’t say enough about the facility. Rich is a very qualified and a walking encyclopedia. Appointments are always on time and I never dread going there. It always a pleasure and they get RESULTS. Love the dry needling.

Mary K.

4/2013 – Thank you for all the precise information and therapy to improve the quality of my right hand on my own.

Joe F.

3/2013 –
Excellent Service
Great results
Very courteous
All around efficient.

Patricia T.

2/2013 – I was so depressed about my IT Band. I had fought the condition for about 2 years. Dr. DeFalco did a great job. I have already started riding again. Thank you.

Ronald T.

2/2013 – Dr. Richard DeFalco was great. He was patient, extremely knowledgeable, respectful, and quite proficient as my Physical Therapist. His professionalism was always evident. If my family or I ever need a Physical therapist we now have one. Thanks so much.

Alex K.

Call Us Today !

Our Locations

From Pawleys Island to Myrtle Beach and Conway, Professional Rehabilitation Services provides Physical Therapy Services for the Georgetown, Pawleys Island, Surfside Beach, Murrells Inlet, Socastee, Myrtle Beach, Conway and Little River South Carolina communities.